For code/output blocks: Use ``` (aka backtick or grave accent) in a single line before and after the block. See: http://commonmark.org/help/

No backfill from IB

• Hello,

I'm new to backtrader and trying to use my newly created IB account to run some Strategies with Paper Trading for the moment. When I run the ibtest I cannot get any historical data, the code runs and stays with the output as below. I have an active data subscription to the NASDAQ data and in the TWS I can see it in real-time. This code I was trying to run over the weekend but I guess the backfill should happen anyhow even if the markets are closed?
    I've tried to change the TZ to the US/Eeastern (I'm in France) but it did not change anything.

Any ideas what I do wrong there? Some setting somewhere in BT or TWS?

I've also tried to code it myself but the result is similar to the one from ibtest, no backfill data.

Cheers,
    Jakub

python ibtest.py --data0 'AAPL-STK-SMART-USD' --port 7497 --timeframe Days
    Server Version: 76
    TWS Time at connection:20180113 23:47:52 CET
    --------------------------------------------------
    Strategy Created
    --------------------------------------------------
    Timezone from ContractDetails: EST5EDT
    Datetime, Open, High, Low, Close, Volume, OpenInterest, SMA
    ***** STORE NOTIF: <error id=-1, errorCode=2104, errorMsg=Market data farm connection is OK:hfarm>
    ***** STORE NOTIF: <error id=-1, errorCode=2104, errorMsg=Market data farm connection is OK:jfarm>
    ***** STORE NOTIF: <error id=-1, errorCode=2104, errorMsg=Market data farm connection is OK:eufarm>
    ***** STORE NOTIF: <error id=-1, errorCode=2104, errorMsg=Market data farm connection is OK:usfuture>
    ***** STORE NOTIF: <error id=-1, errorCode=2104, errorMsg=Market data farm connection is OK:cashfarm>
    ***** STORE NOTIF: <error id=-1, errorCode=2104, errorMsg=Market data farm connection is OK:usfarm.us>