implement Custom indicator

• I am new to Backtrader but learning fast. I have a small custom indicator that i need help with . When i call the indicator directly by calculating it in my strategy i get the value but when i use the indicator method and call it without calculation in my strategy it throws an error

class ForexIndex(bt.Indicator):
         lines = ('myindex',)

params = (('period', 10),)

def __init__(self):
                self.lines.myindex =  ( (14.197569 * pow(self.data0.close, -0.668) * pow(self.data1.close, -0.202) * pow(self.data2.close, 0.130))

class MyStrategy(bt.Strategy):

# i did forget to post this earlier when i posted this snippet
            def __init__(self):

#myindex --method 1-- this does not work
           self.myindex =  ForexIndex()

#myindex --Method 2--crude-- i get a value but when i try to use it or retrieve  and use it in other calculation i can't get it 
           self.myindex =  ( (14.197569 * pow(self.data0.close, -0.668) * pow(self.data1.close, -0.202) * pow(self.data2.close, 0.130))
           print("myindex_value", myindex)

class IBConnectorLive(IBConnector):
              def __init__(self, ticker='', host='127.0.0.1', port=7967, clientId=950, sequence_length=30, debug=True):

self.ibstore = bt.stores.IBStore(host=host,
                                         port=port,
                                         clientId=clientId,
                                         reconnect=3,
                                         timeout=20
                                         )

#create our data ticker list
        ticker = ['EUR.USD-CASH-IDEALPRO',  'GBP.USD-CASH-IDEALPRO', 'USD.CAD-CASH-IDEALPRO'] 

cerebro = bt.Cerebro(stdstats=False)               

# EUR.USD-CASH-IDEALPRO realtime IB dataset
        self.data0 = self.ibstore.getdata(dataname=ticker[0], timeframe=bt.TimeFrame.Seconds, compression=15, backfill=False )
        cerebro.adddata(self.data0)

# GBP.USD-CASH-IDEALPRO realtime IB dataset