How to Clear Transaction History on Cash App?
Cash is a popular app that allows users to make payments, but many are concerned about privacy and security. While the app provides many features to make the experience more convenient, you should protect your financial data carefully. If the information is leaked, it can be used for scamming purposes—fortunately, a few ways to get rid of your transaction history.
To delete Cash App transaction history, follow these steps:
Open the Cash App's Settings page and the Privacy & Security tab.
From there, click on Transaction History.
Choose Manage Account.
Click on the "Remove All" option to delete all the information about your transactions. Once you've completed these steps, the history will be permanently deleted.
In addition to deleting the transaction history, you can delete all manually entered transactions from your Cash App. You can also view Cash App transaction history by going to your Privacy and Security section and clicking on Transactions. Here, you can choose Hide or Delete, which will remove all transactions associated with a particular account and any conversations that have occurred during the transaction.
As a result, it's possible to clear Cash App transaction history, similar to deleting your account history. However, be aware that this action will delete all of your Cash App history permanently. You should also note that Cash App doesn't allow you to deactivate your account temporarily.