For code/output blocks: Use ``` (aka backtick or grave accent) in a single line before and after the block. See: http://commonmark.org/help/

Too many positional arguments for constructor call - CrossOver Function

• Hey Guys,

I am new to Backtrader and want to code my first simple strategy. I decided to code the GoldenCross strategy. Now my code should be alright, but the compiler gives me an error called: "Too many positional arguments for constructor call". The error is in line 19. of the strategy.py..

(strategy.py):

import math
    import backtrader as bt

class GoldenCross(bt.Strategy):
        params = (("fast", 50), 
                    ("slow", 200), 
                    ("order percentage", 0.95), 
                    ("ticker", "AAPL"))

def __init__(self):
            self.fast_moving_average = bt.indicators.SMA(
               self.data.close, 
               period=self.p.fast,
               plotname="50 day moving average")
            self.slow_moving_average = bt.indicators.SMA(
               self.data.close, 
               period=self.p.fast,
               plotname="200 day moving average")
            self.crossover = bt.indicators.CrossOver(self.fast_moving_average, self.slow_moving_average)

def next(self):
            pass

(run.py):

import os, sys, argparse
    import pandas as pd 
    import backtrader as bt 
    from Strategien.GoldenCross import GoldenCross

cerebro = bt.Cerebro()
    cerebro.broker.setcash(100000)

symbol = "AAPL"
    stock_prices = pd.read_csv("/Users/christianbrendel/Desktop/allgemein/Visual Studio/Stock Data/S&P500 Aktien 1H/" + symbol + ".csv", index_col="date", parse_dates=True)

feed = bt.feeds.PandasData(dataname=stock_prices)
    cerebro.adddata(feed)

cerebro.addstrategy(GoldenCross)
    cerebro.run()
    cerebro.plot()