next() called multiple times within timeframe and bid/ask availability

• Hello, I am new to the platform and got some questions would like to seek your advice:

1. I am using IB as broker and called cerebro.replaydata(...) with timeframe=Minutes and compression=1. When receiving DELAYED feed, next() was called with every one minute period, however, when switched to LIVE, the next() call is called many times within the minute which looks like tick from IB. Is it the expected bahavior that the next() is called multiple times during the one minute period during LIVE feed?

2. Is it possible to get latest bid/ask in the next() call together with other line data e.g. open, high, low or need to be a separate data feed? I tried to search some previous discussion on this topic but still not sure if it is possible yet..

3. I am trying to build a strategy that reads AUD.USD.CASH-IDEALPRO and AUD Futures. For AUD.USD.CASH feed, I would like to build indicators base on 5 and 15 minutes period and for AUD Futures I would like to get the latest bid/ask price at the point when placing Futures orders. Should I create 3 data feeds for above e.g.

• cerebro.replaydata(AUD.USD.CASH, timeframe=Minutes, period=5, ...)
    • cerebro.replaydata(AUD.USD.CASH, timeframe=Minutes, period=15,...)
    • cerebro.replaydata(AUD.FUTUREs, timeframe=Ticks, period=1,...) plus how to get bid/ask

Sorry if these are very primitive questions and any help will be much appreciated.

• administrators

@you said in next() called multiple times within timeframe and bid/ask availability:

1. ... the next() call is called many times within the minute which looks like tick from IB. Is it the expected bahavior that the next() is called multiple times during the one minute period during LIVE feed?

It is the expected behavior, but no because it is LIVE. It is because of this:

cerebro.replaydata(...)

The full docs:

The quick summary: