For code/output blocks: Use ``` (aka backtick or grave accent) in a single line before and after the block. See: http://commonmark.org/help/

Backtrader maintenance

• Greetings,

Thank you @backtrader and others who contributed in creating an amazing library and for making it an open source. Very much appreciated. I am newbie. I am just getting started with it and I am excited.

I don't see much code commits since last two/three years. I wonder if anyone working on new features and/or bug fixes. My intention is to use it for live with Interactive brokers. I guess it needs ongoing changes/work in Backtrader to keep up with Interactive brokers APIs. I wonder if it pretty stable for live use with Interactive brokers.

Please advise. Many thanks in advance.

• Little bit of vision from developer -
    https://community.backtrader.com/topic/376/eodevelopment-1-x

• @KP-T said in Backtrader maintenance:

I guess it needs ongoing changes/work in Backtrader to keep up with Interactive brokers APIs.

bt doesn't use it, it uses ibPY library.

@KP-T said in Backtrader maintenance:

I wonder if it pretty stable for live use with Interactive brokers.

search the forum, it was number of discussions related to ib.

• Allow me to join the question about the ongoing maintenance and bug fixing.

I understand the intention of EOD for 1.x version:

• all the planned features were completed
    • the goal is to keep the system as feature stable as possible, at least the core (Cerebro engine)

However the question remains about bug fixes PRs and Issue Tracking:

• The bugs are inevitable even in most stable software - and we know there are few of them both in core components as well as in peripheral classes (stores, feeds, etc. - although probably not critical ones). So why the 'Issues' support was disabled ?