For code/output blocks: Use ``` (aka backtick or grave accent) in a single line before and after the block. See: http://commonmark.org/help/

[Errno 2] No such file or directory

• I state that I am a beginner with cerebro.
    I don't understand why this error with this "base" code that worked in the past:
    FileNotFoundError: [Errno 2] No such file or directory: 'BYND'

import backtrader as bt
    from datetime import datetime
    import datetime
    class firstStrategy(bt.Strategy):

def __init__(self):
            self.dataclose= self.datas[0].close #2
            self.rsi = bt.indicators.RSI_SMA(self.data.Close, period=14)
         def next(self): 
            if not self.position:# se non siamo in posizione
                if self.rsi < 30:
                    self.buy(size=100)  #compro 100 azioni
            else: #cosa succede quando SIAMO già in una posizione
                if self.rsi > 80:
                    self.sell(size=100) #vendo 100 azioni

startcash = 10000
    cerebro = bt.Cerebro()
    cerebro.addstrategy(firstStrategy)
    #data = bt.feeds.BacktraderCSVData(dataname='C:/dati/test/finance/fca.csv')
    # Inseriamo i dati
    start_dt = datetime.datetime(2018, 12, 1)
    end_dt = datetime.datetime(2020, 1, 12)
    data = bt.feeds.YahooFinanceData(dataname='BYND',
                                     fromdate=start_dt,
                                     todate=end_dt)

cerebro.adddata(data)
    # Set our desired cash start
    cerebro.broker.setcash(startcash)

# Run over everything
    cerebro.run()

pyt.jpg

• Usually it means that something wrong happened during data download from Yahoo services. It could be a wrong proxy, encoding error or even Yahoo API version change. Fortunately it is easy to debug - just stop inside the YahooFinanceData.start_v7 (in yahoo.py file) and you will see what's going wrong.

• administrators