For code/output blocks: Use ``` (aka backtick or grave accent) in a single line before and after the block. See: http://commonmark.org/help/

position problem:how to get order Index?(when I print position show “Opened: 0.01” )

• I'm a beginner,My English is not good.Please forgive me.
    I buy(size=0.01) 3 times in different price. such as: orderA,orderB,orderC
    in notify_order,print(self.getposition(self.data)) last time show:

--- Position Begin

• Size: 0.03
    • Price: 1.0755933333333332
    • Price orig: 1.0759599999999998
    • Closed: 0
    • Opened: 0.01
    • Adjbase: 1.07323
      --- Position End

I think:
    Size: 0.03 = orderA.size+orderB.size+orderC.size
    Opened: 0.01=orderC.size

problem:
    1.how can I get orderA,orderB,orderC Index? I want to see their cost(order.executed.value)
    2.how can I close orderB only? I want to close order by order.ref

my English is not good, I use translation software, so the translation is not accurate.
    it's hard to understand the document.
    Can you write a demo for me?
    Thank you very much.

• @magieva said in position problem:how to get order Index?(when I print position show “Opened: 0.01” ):

1.how can I get orderA,orderB,orderC Index? I want to see their cost(order.executed.value)

In the notify_order() print order.executed.value. So in case of N order, the script will print order.executed.value N times.

Order can't be closed. It can be issued, accepted and executed. After the execution of the order the position size is increasing or decreasing.

• administrators

@magieva said in position problem:how to get order Index?(when I print position show “Opened: 0.01” ):

Use notify_order, method of Strategy to receive the notifications for each order.

@magieva said in position problem:how to get order Index?(when I print position show “Opened: 0.01” ):