For code/output blocks: Use ``` (aka backtick or grave accent) in a single line before and after the block. See: http://commonmark.org/help/

Problem with Cerebro engine

• Hello! I am new in python and especcially in backtrader. I run example and get error
    alt text

alt text

It's shame for me to ask such stupid question, but I do only first steps.

• administrators

Pasting images, even if you may think is visually attractive, is not really helpful, because quoting isn't possible.

I suggest you have a look at the error trace ... far away from the arrow ... and close to the bottom where it says: "No such file or directory", which means you need to place the file in the place where you are telling the data feed it should be.

• Thank you for an answer.
    But I really thought it should download data from Yahoo Server and I dont need to save candles in file.

• administrators

You are using a data feed named: YahooFinanceCSVData which loads the data from a CSV file. File to which you are pointing in the datapath variable.

If you want to go online, you can use the example from the homepage: https://www.backtrader.com where YahooFinanceData is used (the sources contain also multiple examples)

• @backtrader thank you, but it doesn't help.

alt text

• pip install requests
    solved the problem

• Let me ask another question.
    I started the script posted on your main page as example. I didn't change any line.
    But it ignored very important signal as you can see on my picture.
    Cross of movings was ignored. Why this happened?
    alt text

• administrators

1. You log no information at all and that's the reason you cannot even start seeing why and provide info on the topic. If you want to algotrade, you should produce lots of debugging/logging info.

2. It was probably an accident waiting to happen.

The definition of a CrossOver is:

• upcross = data0(-1) < data1(-1) and data0(0) > data1(0)
    • downcross = data0(-1) > data1(-1) and data0(0) < data1(0)