For code/output blocks: Use ``` (aka backtick or grave accent) in a single line before and after the block. See: http://commonmark.org/help/

Remove resampled data lines from chart plot

• Re: how to disable plotting resample data

Hi - I've spent hours trying to figure out how to remove the 'linescoupler' lines on the chart (I have 4 timeframes, so chart is basically unreadable without removing), but no luck. I've referenced a prior thread on this, and tried all recommendations, but am still having issues. I'm also a python rookie, so please take it easy on me :)

Here's my code:

cerebro.adddata(data=data)

#Apply resamplings			
    myresample = cerebro.resampledata(data,
    timeframe=bt.TimeFrame.Minutes,
    compression = Tickers.timeframes()[1])

myresample.plotinfo.plot = False

I added 'myresample.plotinfo.plot = False'', but lines are still on chart
    I also tried 'plot=False' within the cerebro.resampledata construct also, but it errors out.

Not sure what else to do, but would really appreciate your help. Aside from that, i absolutely love your system/framework -thanks for all your hard work on this.

• administrators

Let's try to approach why what you posted cannot allow people to help you (you say you are a rookie and everybody has been there)

Title

Remove resampled data lines from chart plot

Description:

I've spent hours trying to figure out how to remove the 'linescoupler' lines on the chart

But there is nothing later in the post that show what linescoupler have to do with the problem.

Core of the problem

so chart is basically unreadable without removing

There is even no chart, so we don't know how your problem looks like.

Furthermore, if you have a problem, try to simplify it

I have 4 timeframes

Work with 2 and with a sample which is crystal clear. Because this isn't:

@esondrstd said in Remove resampled data lines from chart plot:

myresample = cerebro.resampledata(data,
    timeframe=bt.TimeFrame.Minutes,