For code/output blocks: Use ``` (aka backtick or grave accent) in a single line before and after the block. See: http://commonmark.org/help/

Question regarding Fractal Indicator

• Hi,

I have some experience w python but Im fairly new to bt.
    Im currently codeing up a simply dummy strategy with the fractal indicator. The logic is simple:
    Buy if the current bullish_fractal is higher than the last bullish_fractal.

class Rotation_Strategy(bt.Strategy):

# ## added in loggin fuction as it helpful in bug fixing
       # def log(self, txt, dt=None): 
       #     dt = self.datas[0].datetime.date(0)
       #     print('%s, %s' % (dt.isoformat(), txt))

def __init__(self):
            self.dclose = self.datas[0].close
            self.high = self.datas[0].high
            self.open = self.datas[0].open
            self.low = self.datas[0].low
            self.fractal = Fractal(self.data, period=5, bardist=0.01) 

def notify_order(self, order):

if order.status in [order.Completed]:
                self.bar_executed = len(self)

### record entry price for logging purposes
                if order.isbuy():
                    self.bar_entry = order.executed.price

def next(self):

if not self.position:
                if self.fractal.fractal_bullish[0] > self.fractal.fractal_bullish[-1]:
                    self.buy(size=1)

else:
                if len(self) >= (self.bar_executed + 3):
                    self.close()

However, when I run this logic, it takes the LAST BAR (regardless of whether it has a bullish_fractal or not) - But
    I want it to take the value of the last bullish fractal. Hope that made sense.

Thx!

• administrators

@aarzt93 said in Question regarding Fractal Indicator:

However, when I run this logic, it takes the LAST BAR (regardless of whether it has a bullish_fractal or not) - But
    I want it to take the value of the last bullish fractal. Hope that made sense.

Sorry, but at least here it doesn't make any sense.